RSS

Jewel praised Kelly Clarkson’s vocal range & strength, and Kelly’s personality

22 Feb

I always think that Kelly Clarkson’s vocal range & vocal power is amazing. And Jewel thought the same too about Kelly. Jewel said that Kelly is “a freak of nature”, but she meant that in a good way when she said about Kelly’s vocal range and strength.

This was what Jewel said about Kelly to MTV News :

“I really wanted to sing that song with a great vocalist, and she was my first pick,” Jewel replied when asked how the collaboration with Clarkson came to be. “She’s a hoot in the studio, she’s really a fun hang, really down to earth and she’s kind of a freak of nature. I mean, you go in there, and I was singing this long note and I was holding it as long as I could and as high as I could and I was on my tiptoes doing it and she walked in there and was like, that was great, and then she just did a whole three, you know, steps above it and just sailed through it like it was nothing. She’s a freak of nature.”

Then when MTV News asked Jewel “was Jewel concerned that she’d be outshined by any of Clarkson’s high notes & amazing range”, Jewel answered :

“Kelly is great, you know she doesn’t have a big ego or anything, she wants to make me sound good and I’m the same way, I want to make her sound good so we kind of wanted to work out parts that hopefully benefitted each other and yeah, it was fun.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 22, 2013 in Kelly Clarkson, music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
