RSS

Thank You God

21 Jan

Dear God,

Sometimes I forget to thank you for everything that You have given me all this time. I’m so sorry for that.

Thank you for giving me these eyes, so that I can see so many colors and all beautiful things in this world. Thank you God, because with these eyes :
• I can see my beloved family
• I can see the leaves blowing in the wind
• I can see the smiles on people’s face, the colors of their eyes, etc
• I can see the blue sky, the blue ocean, the green forest, the color of the flower, the cute animals, etc
• I can see amazing music concert performance
• I can see my friends
• I can see my favorite singers, actress, & actors
• I can see my favorite movies & TV shows
• Etc

Thank you for giving me these ears, so that I can hear all beautiful sound in this world. Thank you God, because with these ears :
• I can hear my family’s voice
• I can hear my friend’s voice
• I can hear beautiful music and songs
• I can hear the sound of flowing water
• I can hear the sound of the wind
• I can hear the ocean waves
• I can hear the singing of my favorite singers
• Etc

Thank you for giving me this mouth, so that I can speak & eat tasty food.

Thank you for giving me this nose, so that I can smell the air.

Thank you for giving me a healthy body, so that I can experience life and feel all beautiful things in this world.

Thank you for giving me such lovely family & friends.

Thank you for the food, the home, the job, the life experience (good and bad), and everything else that you have given me.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2009 in miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Thank You God

  1. sulochanosho

    January 21, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Yes, to know life is to thank God.

     
  2. Rahul mg

    January 31, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    Yes Lovely, I am Fine… Great Writing… Yes We have to Thank God…

    Have Nice Days…

    Regards,
    Rahul mg

     
  3. lovelyrainbow1

    February 1, 2009 at 11:25 am

    @Rahul: thank you, have a nice day too 🙂

     
  4. Narendra

    February 1, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    they say ‘the fear of the lord is the beginning of knowledge..” tru to an extent..but being ungrateful to the lord is the beginning of destruction,,..,,it never happens.never ever happens that yuo come out of a bad situaiton and immediately,that instant you thank god(my observation),,,then u end up thanking him later….:)
    but its fine in a sense…he forgives us…:)nice post

     
  5. bingkee

    February 4, 2009 at 1:03 am

    What a lovely grateful prayer….always thank the Lord everyday.

     
  6. davidlind

    February 28, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    A wonderful prayer. Everything around us is a miracle. Some of it is pretty scary but still it is amazing.

     
  7. lovelyrainbow1

    March 24, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    @davidlind: thanks David. Yes, I agree with you that it is amazing 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
