RSS

Home sweet home

25 Nov

Home sweet home. Bandung is my hometown. I always want to go to my parent’s home in Bandung. I grew up there with all of my brother and sisters and my parents. I had been living there since I was born until I got my bachelor degree. After I graduated I went to Jakarta to find a job. Since I got a job in Jakarta I had to live in Jakarta. I had never lived far away from home before, so it was so hard for me at the first two or three months. I got home sick. I couldn’t stand living in Jakarta. I always wanted to go home. So, at the first two or three months I always went back home to Bandung every weekend.

Nowadays I only go to Bandung once or twice a month on weekends. It always feels good going home. I love it so much. When I am in Bandung, I usually hang out with my friends on Saturday, and stay at home (spending time with my parents, sisters, and brother) on Sunday.

These are the activities that I love to do when I’m going back home to Bandung:

– Having breakfast, lunch, and dinner with my brother, sisters, and my mom. We usually have breakfast and lunch at the backyard, and have dinner in the living room. I always love doing that. Unfortunately my father cannot join us, because he passed away in 1995.

– Watching TV together with my brother, sisters, and my mom in the living room. I don’t always like the program that we’re watching but I love being there with them.

– sitting on the sofa in the backyard to enjoy the view of the garden and the little birds that usually come and play in the garden.

I always miss going home. Going home always makes my day brighter. Home sweet home.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2008 in miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Home sweet home

  1. Warren

    November 25, 2008 at 10:47 am

    Saya sempat 3 tahun di Bandung, di Jl dr Cipto, walaupun cuma 3 tahun, tapi kesan yang tertinggal ga pernah terlupakan.

     
  2. Rags

    November 25, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    No matter how far u go
    Doesn’t matter whatever the reason is but the a true satisfaction will be felt when you return home 2 c ur luved one’s.

    Rags
    x

     
  3. nala

    November 25, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Wah…….. tapi kalo ke bandung kok gak pernah maen sam aku yah…. 😦
    hmmmmm just wondering why???
    Bandung tuch kota paling asik deh… apalagi jajanannya hmmmmmmm nyamm.nyam.. home sweet home…

     
  4. lovelyrainbow1

    November 26, 2008 at 1:57 am

    @Warren: wah kesan apa nih yg ngga terlupakan? kesan “first love” ya Warren? hehehe 🙂

     
  5. lovelyrainbow1

    November 26, 2008 at 2:00 am

    @Rags: yes, I agree with you Rags. It always feels good when we return home to our loved family 🙂

     
  6. lovelyrainbow1

    November 26, 2008 at 2:07 am

    @nala: hehehe… jangan sensi gitu dong Nala, hehehe sorry kalo ke bandung aku ngga pernah lagi ngajak Nala jalan2 soalnya aku pikir Nala ga mungkin mau karena pasti Nala sibuk with your little baby, hehehe… 🙂
    yap, bandung emang kota paling asik, ttg jajanan… emang bandung paling inovatif, selalu aja ada jajanan baru yg beda-beda 🙂

     
  7. martin miller-yianni

    November 27, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    You come over very sad in your flowing writing. Sound a lovely enviroment you are staying at right now, but nothing beats home.

     
  8. lovelyrainbow1

    November 27, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    @Martin miller-yianni: yes, you’re right Martin, nothing beats home 🙂

     
  9. waqas

    November 28, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    nice and informative blog…. and nicely arranged….

    cheers

     
  10. Roffi

    November 30, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    From your entry I see that you don’t miss Bandung.. you miss your family

    P.S. I live at bandung too!!!

     
  11. Denny Tea

    December 8, 2008 at 11:16 am

    Biarpun saya cuma numpang lahir di Bandung, tapi anak-anak seneng ngunjungin neneknya di sana !

    Btw, salam kenal, Tukeran link ya ?

     
  12. lovelyrainbow1

    January 3, 2009 at 3:02 am

    @waqas: thank you 🙂

     
  13. lovelyrainbow1

    January 3, 2009 at 3:39 am

    @Denny Tea: wah senang sekali ya masih punya nenek di bandung, salam kenal jg, ayuk aja tukeran link 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
