RSS

Writing, my new experience

03 Nov

Writing is a new experience for me. I’ve never thought that I could write about something before. I started to write because of one reason that I mentioned in my first writing in this blog. After that first writing, I thought that I would never write again. But then…. I started to write the second writing. “Wow ! I can write !”, that’s what I thought after finishing the second writing. Then I made a decision that I wanna learn to write by writing in blog. I’m new in this blogging world so I don’t know how to blog actually. I started to create my blog by reading an article about tutorial blog wordpress that was written by A. Fatih Syuhud. It was a very good article. He wrote it so clearly that someone like me -who know nothing about blogging- could create a blog. I’m very grateful to him.

Then… I am learning about blog little by little, by reading A. Fatih Syuhud ’s articles about tutorial blog. From my first to my third writings, I only knew how to write post in my blog. In my fourth writing, I learned to put picture in the my writing. Now, those are the only skills I know about blog. I haven’t know how to do anything else, such as how to link other’s blog to my blog, how to make a text area for linking purpose, what the text area is for, etc. I’m going to learn about it now.

Hmm… where should I start now? How about starting to learn to put the code from Mr Fatih’s blog to my blog? In Mr Fatih’s text area, there is a sentence that said “copy kode di bawah, letakkan di sidebar blog Anda” (“copy code below, insert into your blog’s sidebar”). It doesn’t said in what widget we should put it and how to put it, so I’m confused now. I don’t know how to put it in my blog and in what widget I should put it. Is it in the text area? Hmm… I don’t know, let’s just try to do it by doing trial and error. Hopefully I can do it correctly.

I think that’s it for now. I’ll learn another new lesson later.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2008 in blogging

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Writing, my new experience

  1. Assentia

    November 3, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    It looks like you need the text widget (Dashboard > Design > Widgets). Welcome! You’ll get the hang of it pretty quickly!

     
  2. lovelyrainbow1

    November 3, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    To: Assentia,

    Thank you so much for your suggestion 🙂

    I’m very surprised that someone (you, Assentia) gave a comment just a couple minutes after I posted this writing. Wow! I’m fascinated by how quickly someone can respond to our writing. Only a couple minutes! wow ! blogging is amazing !

    Anyway, thanks again Assentia 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
