RSS

Baseball turns out to be so interesting

30 Oct

I don’t know that baseball can be so interesting. This past few days I’ve become more and more interested in baseball. Do you know why? It’s because of one program that I’ve been watching in cable TV. The program title is “Big Windup”. It’s an anime series that is aired in animax channel. At first, I wasn’ttoo interested in watching it. But the more I watch it, the more interesting it is for me. The program is about two teams competing in the baseball game.

According to Wikipedia, Baseball is a bat-and-ball sport played between two teams of nine players each. The goal of baseball is to score runs by hitting a thrown ball with a bat and touching a series of four markers called bases arranged at the corners of a ninety-foot square, or diamond. Players on one team (the batting team) take turns hitting while the other team (the fielding team) tries to stop them from scoring runs by getting hitters out in any of several ways. A player on the batting team can stop at any of the bases and hope to score on a teammate’s hit. The teams switch between batting and fielding whenever the fielding team gets three outs. One turn at bat for each team constitutes an inning; nine innings make up a professional game. The team with the most runs at the end of the game wins.

In the “Big Windup” program, the two teams were competing so tight that I couldn’t blink my eyes watching it. I was so tense. Lots ofquestions came to my mind. “What strategy are they going to do?What is the pitcher going to pitch?Is it gonna be a fastball? is it gonna be a curveball? Or… ashootball? Is it out? Is it strike?…. etc… etc…”. My heart was pounding so quickly.

Wow!…baseball turns out to be so interesting for me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2008 in miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
